Focusing on Matters Arising….

Sammie Abah's Blog

The doorway to a new year – 2015 is finally opened unto us with great opportunities and prospects beckoning.

I like to share a few simple questions that have helped me a lot to focus on what truly matters in the past; and I know will be just as valuable this year.

I hope these questions will be very helpful for you too during 2015.

1. Is this useful?

I have found that it is very easy to spend a lot of time on things that do not really matter much. To spend hours or days or even weeks on being angry at someone, replaying a mistake or failure in one’s mind or to dwell on something negative and feeling more and more like a victim.

You can waste a big chunk of a year on that.

So I try to ask myself this question as often as I can…

View original post 546 more words

Leave a Reply

