Reflections #17

Source of Inspiration

paper bark

How does God know–intimately know
the billions of life forms
much less insignificant me?
Talk to God…such an arrogant idea
yet I sense a connection deep
within to that from which I come.

Is it true that we are tiny holograms
of the Divine? The flicker of a candle
is light no matter how small–even
that flicker is from the Sun.
The Creator made all. There is only
one Source. Therefore, I am
from Source, too.

These are huge ideas to hold in this
baby mystic mind called “me.”
I need to be still, letting
the understanding seep in a little
at a time until I can see
the Divine in me.

View original post

Leave a Reply

