I Am Not Perfect!!! (GASP)

A Happy Heart and Soul

Shocking as it is, I am not 100% everything that I want to be. Confession: I have put off becoming a life coach for the last 6 years because even though I desperately wanted to become a counselor, the nasty little monster in my mind would scream “WHO ARE YOU TO GIVE ADVICE??” “WHO ARE YOU TO BE A MODEL TO OTHERS?” What’s even more shocking is that every single person has had that thought, “who am I to stand in front of others?” Do you know how crazy that is? The millions of things we talk ourselves out of doing because we don’t feel “ready” or “worthy” or “perfect” enough! Our lives would look remarkably different if we believed we were amazing. The entire world would change the moment we were brave enough to be our truer, noblest selves. We would be bold in facing any resistance because our…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Reply

